Southern Ohio Speedway 2012 Banquet of Champions set for January 26th


WHEELERSBURG, OH-The Southern Ohio Speedway has announced a date and details for the 2012 Banquet of Champions.  The 2012 banquet will take place on Saturday, January 26th at The Party House in Wheelersburg, Ohio (located approximately 5 miles from Southern Ohio Speedway).  Doors will open at 6:00 pm with dinner served at 7:00 pm and the awards presentation to follow.

The track will honor the top five in points at the banquet.  Drivers honored in the Late Model division will be track champion Eddie Carrier Jr., second place finisher R. J. Conley, third place finisher Jackie Boggs, fourth place finisher Billy Gullion, and fifth place finisher Josh McGuire.  The Jordan Heating & Cooling UMP Modified drivers honored include track champion Jeremy Rayburn, second place finisher Luke Jordan, third place finisher Brian Skaggs, fourth place finisher Jimmy Adams, and fifth place finisher Eric Hatfield.  GCP Engines Sport Mod drivers honored are track champion Eric Dennison, second place finisher Colten Wright, third place finisher Kenny Neal, fourth place finisher Tim Scarberry, and fifth place finisher Kenny Parsons.  Being honored in the Street Stock division is track champion Tim Cutler, second place finisher Conard Newman, third place finisher Keith Anderson, fourth place finisher Jamey Adams, and fifth place finisher Tommy Mossbarger.

Drivers will receive a combination of awards and free passes for their accomplishments.  Each track will receive a track champions jacket courtesy of Graphic Impressions of Hazard, Kentucky, a free 2013 season pit pass valued at $585, a trophy, and a custom banner. Each second place points finisher will receive 10 free pit passes valued at $250, a trophy, and a custom banner.  Each third place points finisher will receive 8 free pit passes valued at $200, a trophy, and a custom banner.  Each fourth place points finisher will receive 6 free pit passes valued at $150, a trophy, and a custom banner.  Each fifth place points finisher will receive 4 free pit passes valued at $100, a trophy, and a custom banner.

Competitors in the GCP Engines Sport Mod division will receive a cash points fund courtesy of GCP Engines.  The GCP Engines Points Fund will pay the Sport Mod track champion $300, second place finisher $200, third place finisher $150, fourth place finisher $125, and fifth place finisher $100.

Tickets for the 2012 Banquet of Champions are $15 a person.  The ticket price is simply to cover the cost of the meal.  All tickets must be pre-purchased by January 17th, absolutely no tickets will be sold at the door.  To order tickets, make a check to H&L Motorsports, LLC for the amount of tickets you want to purchase and include a piece of paper that includes the names of who you are purchasing the tickets for.  Mail to:

H&L Motorsports, LLC
311 Township Road 102
Ironton, OH  45638

The names paid for will be put on a list and you will simply tell the doorkeeper your name at the door.  If somebody you purchased a ticket for cannot make it you can allow somebody else to use the ticket, just tell the doorkeeper who will not be attending and who will be attending in their place.  Drivers will need to be in attendance in order to receive their awards.  A limited number of seats are available so everyone is encouraged to purchase their tickets ASAP.  Please email with any questions.

Directions to The Party House:
The Party House is located off of State Route 140 in Wheelersburg, Ohio.   To get to The Party House, take US 52 to Wheelersburg, Ohio and get off on the South Webster/SR 140 exit.  Go out SR 140 for approximately 3 miles, The Party House is right off of SR 140 on the right.  *Note:  The Party House is located approximately one mile past the Dixon-Mill Road turnoff at Gammps BP.* The address for GPS is 2600 State Route 140/Wheelersburg, OH 45694.

Comments are closed.